Skip to main content

How To Wipe Or Partial Wipe Your Scum Server

From time to time Scum server owners may choose to wipe their server to reset the progress of players. This guide will walk you through the steps needed to complete a wipe along with a description of each wipe.

In this guide

Types Of Wipe

There are three types of wipe available to server owners:

  • Gold Wipe: Only resets players gold.

  • Partial Wipe: Resets everything in the game world other than gold and player stats.

  • Full Wipe: Resets everything in the game world, gold and player progress.

How To Wipe A Server

1 Login to the Kinetic Panel and Stop your server.

2 Go to the File Manager

Kinetic Panel File Manager

3 Navigate through the following file: SCUM > Saved > Config > Windows Server

4 Open the ServerSetting.ini file.

5 Locate the scum.PartialWipe, scum.GoldWipe or the scum.FullWipe option and set your desired the value of your desired wipe to 1.

6 Save and Start your server to complete your chosen wipe.

Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.