Skip to main content

How To Update A Terraria Server

Quickly change your Terraria server version with Kinetic Hosting! Head to the Settings page, select your desired Terraria version, and press Reinstall/Update. Always make sure to back up your world and player files beforehand, ensuring a safe rollback if needed!

You can select the version of Terraria you would like to run from the settings page. Once the version is selected press Reinstall/Update button.

Make sure to run a backup of your world and player files before updating to a new version of Terraria. This is to ensure that you can revert back to the previous version if something goes wrong.

Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.