Skip to main content

How to Delete / Reset your Project Zomboid World

Quickly reset your Project Zomboid world with Kinetic Hosting! Simply delete the Multiplayer folder inside the .cache directory using the File Manager, restart your server, and enjoy a fresh new world!

If you are wanting a fresh start on your Project Zomboid server, this guide will show you how to reset your world.

1 Login to the Kinetic Panel

2 Head to the File Manager

File Manager

3 Open the .cache (It may also be called Zomboid) folder

4 You will see the Multiplayer Folder, you will delete this folder.

File Manager

5 From there, you can start your server and your world would've been reset.

That is how you reset your world on the Project Zomboid server.

Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.