Skip to main content

How To Reset A Playerfile On A Palworld Server

Palworld Server Admins can reset player data, this would only be necessary to resolve issues such as glitches, exploits or an unfair advantage. The process of wiping a player's data will wipe everything on the player, resetting them as if they first joined the server.

In this guide

1. Login to the Kinetic Panel

2. Stop your server.

Overview

3. Go to the File Manager.

File Manager

4. Navigate to the following file: $main>Pal>Saved>SaveGames>0>WORLDCODE>Players

5. You will see some player files inside of the folder.

6. Delete the player file experiencing the issue.

File Manager

From there, start your server & check if the player can login.

How to find a Player UID

1 Launch the game and Connect to your server.

Overview

2. Enter the command as an Admin: /ShowPlayers.

3. Take a note of the Player UID, it will be the middle number.

Overview

4. You will need to convert the Player UID Decimal to a Hexadecimal Here

Overview

5. Login to the Kinetic Panel

6. Navigate to the following file: $main>Pal>Saved>SaveGames>0>WORLDCODE>Players

7. Match the hexadecimal from step 4 to the player.sav file.

Those are the steps on how you would get & reset a Player file on a Palworld server!

Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.