Skip to main content

How To Delete A Minecraft Players Data

Within a Minecraft Server, Data is tied to the player, which would include their Inventory, Position within the world and Enderchest data. You can Delete a Players Data by going to the File Manager and the World Folder.

Player Data is what is tied to a Player on a Minecraft Server, This data can sometimes become corrupted or cause issues preventing the player from joining the server. This guide will show you how to reset a Players data.

We will be using a website called NameMC - Search for the players In Game Name & click on their profile. In some cases, you may need their first UUID displayed. However, in other instances you may need the second one.

1. Login to the Kinetic Panel

2. Head to the File Manager

3. Now, head to the World Folder. You can find the name of your world folder under "Settings > World File".

4. Open the folder called "Player Data"

5. You can search for the Players data by using the UUIDs, in this example, it was the first UUID listed on NameMC.

6. You can delete that Players UUID and then reboot the server.

The "uuid.dat_old" is an older version of that users playerdata, it won't be loaded unless re-named to just .dat.

success
All set! You have successfully delete the players data within the world.

Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.