Skip to main content

How to upload your world to your Minecraft Bedrock Server

A guide on how to upload your world to your Minecraft Bedrock Server

In this guide

How to upload your world to your Minecraft Bedrock Server

  1. Before uploading your world to your server, you will first need access your world file. If you already have your world file, you can skip this step.
    However, if you don't have your world file, please follow the following steps:
    First, open your bedrock game, and click "Play"

  2. Then, next to your world, click "Edit".

  3. In the next menu, on the right side, click "Export world". You'll need to choose where you want your world to be exported to.

  4. Once you've done all that, you'll find your world file on your computer.
    You'll then need to log into your Kinetic panel.

  5. Stop your server.

  6. Go to File Manager.

  7. In file manager, go to your "Worlds" folder.
    In there, you should already see a folder called "Bedrock Level". Open that folder, then delete it's files.

  8. Once the files have been deleted, upload your .mcworld file to the folder. Then, right click it, and click "Unarchive".

  9. Once that's done, you can delete the .mcworld file you originally uploaded if you wish. But you don't have to.
    Now, simply start the server.


Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.