Skip to main content

How to reset your Minecraft Bedrock server world

Quickly reset your Minecraft Bedrock world with Kinetic Hosting! Follow this simple guide: Stop your server, delete the "Bedrock Level" file from the "worlds" folder in File Manager, restart your server, and you're ready for a fresh start! (Tip: Always make a backup first!)

Resetting your world can give you and your friends a whole new fresh feeling when starting on a new world. This guide will show you how to reset your world on your Minecraft Bedrock server.

1 Login to the Kinetic Panel.

2 Stop your server.

3 Head to the FIle Manager.

File Manager

4 Head to the "worlds" folder.

File Manager

5 You can delete the "Bedrock Level" file, this will delete your world.

File Manager

6 You can now start your server & the world will be reset.

That is how you reset your Minecraft Bedrock server world.

Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.