Skip to main content

How To Reinstall Your Server

Need to reset your Kinetic Hosting server to its original state? Quickly perform a Factory Reset from the Settings Page in the Kinetic Panel. This resets your server to a fresh Vanilla Minecraft installation—perfect for a clean start!

  1. Login to the Kinetic Panel

  2. Stop your server.

  3. Go to the settings page.

  4. In the settings menu, click "Reset/Reinstall server".

  5. You'll then be met with this menu. If you wish to wipe your server completely, you will need to check the box that states "Delete all files before reinstalling". However, if you only wish to switch your server back to its original settings and wish to keep your other files, you won't need to check this box. Once you've made your decision, click "Yes, reinstall server"

  6. After following all these steps, your server has now been reset/reinstalled.

Settings
notice
This will Not reinstall anything you have on your server. This will Only reset your server to when you first ever purchased it and install Vanilla Minecraft.

That is how you reinstall your server.

Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.