Skip to main content

How to Delete or Reset your Ark world

A guide on how to locate your saved ark worlds and delete them

In this guide

Deleting your ark world

Lets say you want to start fresh on your Ark server. No worries! This guide will show you how to do that!

  1. Login to your Kinetic Panel

  2. Turn off your server.

  3. Go to File Manager.

  4. Go to the following file directory:
    Shootergame/Saved/SavedArks

  5. In the SavedArks folder, you'll find your world file(s). You will be able to delete whichever worlds you like.

  6. Start your server.


Display and navigation

Accessibility options

Personalise how the website looks and how you move around it. Your choices are saved on this device.

High-contrast dark theme

Use black and dark backgrounds with white text and stronger borders throughout the site.

Keyboard link hints

Hold Shift to label visible links and controls. Keep holding Shift and type a label to activate it, or release Shift to close the labels.

Keyboard shortcuts

Ctrl+KOpen site search

ShiftShow link hints when enabled

Find your way around

Search Kinetic Hosting

Search site pages, game servers, knowledgebase articles, blog posts, FAQs and modpacks.

Enter at least two characters to search the site.